Support / Scheduled Notifications
What happens to scheduled notifications after the time has lapsed?
Scheduled Notifications that have passed by their time and date allocated with no repeating setting enabled, will still be visible in the Notifications section of the guest mobile app via the Home tab.
If any notification has passed, you can do any one of the following:
- Update in the CMS with a new time,
- Update in the CMS to repeat on a regular basis,
- Remove the notification, by clicking on the Remove button next to it in the CMS.
When completed, to publish these updated notifications for guests to see, please click on the Publish Updates button in the bottom of the navigation side menu, then click on the Publish Now button that appears on the preview screen.
All updates will become visible for guests once the progress bar is completed.
Similar Support Pages
How do we schedule notifications to appear for guests ahead of time?
How do we setup scheduled notifications to repeat on a frequent basis?
If we do not assign a time to a scheduled notification, will guests see this?