What happens to messages I send through the 'Ask Reception' instant messaging system?
All conversations you have with your property staff via our Hinfo service, are encrypted on our servers.
Only your device and your property's staff can see the message conversations.
On your departure, if you tap on the Leave button in the top right corner of the Home tab on your mobile device, it will forget the property you are staying at and delete all of its details, including your messaging conversations.
This function runs automatically for all guests using our app or website, 30 days after checking in with no action on your behalf.
Similar Support Pages
Am I personally tracked while using the Hinfo service, including by IP address?
Why does Hinfo use less tracking than most popular apps/services today?
What personal details are required to use the instant messaging service?
Is Hinfo GDPR compliant?
What data will be recorded about my usage while using Hinfo?
Is anything I do on Hinfo shared with 3rd parties?
When I give permission, does Hinfo record my current location in a database while I'm using it?
How can I manually delete any sensitive details I have provided through Hinfo during my stay?
Does the Hinfo.com website use cookies?
